Nothing Feels Good // The Promise Ring

Released: 11th October 1997Producer: James RobbinsBand Members: Davey von Bohlen (Vocals, Guitar), Jason Gnewikow (Guitar), Scott Beschta (Bass) & Dan Didier (Drums) I have always loved The Promise Ring, Davey Von Bohlen has a knack for writing really bizarre yet catchy lyrics, especially in their early days. Nothing Feels Good really paved the way for... Continue Reading →

Band of the Week // Red Rum Club

Band of the week this time around is a bit late (in the grand scheme of things) as I first saw them last May and this album is from 2019. Red Rum Club are from Liverpool and sound like a mariachi band/Miles Kane mash up. I one hundred percent advise that everyone needs to see... Continue Reading →

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑